Things I Love Thursday.

The bachelorette party is over. The bachelor party is over (thank goodness). There is less than 2 months until the wedding. So, needless to say, I’ve got my “I dos” on the brain pretty much 24/7. I truly, truly never comprehended the number of details that went into planning an event of this magnitude…I love a good party but I would never call myself an event planner, that’s for sure! So with all that being said, sometimes I still waste countless minutes perusing Style Me Pretty, Green Wedding Shoes, and Pinterest, just in case I missed something vital that I MUST have at the wedding. And though I am not incorporating, getting, paying for, or breaking all of my nails trying to make these things happen, I still find them absolutely fabulous.

I absolutely love the idea of fruit favors like these. And if cherries were still in season, I definitely would have been trying to do this.

cherry favors

These welcome kits from Martha Stewart Weddings are so cute too. We do have lots of out of town guests, but the budget just doesn’t allow for a sweet treat like this greeting each of them at their lodging.

welcome baskets

I ABSOLUTELY LOVE this “guestbook” bible too. No bible is prettier to me than the one that is well marked, dog-eared and obviously loved.

guest book bible

I love this gold cake from a jewel toned spring shoot recently featured on 100 Layer Cake, and shot by Carina Skrobecki.

000078030007

And look at this gorgeous shot by  Carina Skrobecki from a recent wedding this past weekend in Washington. I love the venue of my wedding, but NOTHING beats being on the water.

CS boat image

And lastly, a collection of what are most likely over-pinned but absolutely stunning images of brides (and their grooms). If I can have just one image like one of these at the end of my wedding day, I will die a happy women.

loooove

gorgeous 1

loooove 2

gorgeous 5

One thought on “Things I Love Thursday.

What Do You Think?

