Wednesday Words.

Last week, I mentioned that I had been told my my marriage counselor that he thought I needed to take some time the next couple of months to work on me, by myself. Without the daily pressures of my relationship, or my wedding, or working on my home filling up my brain. And I balked. Because it sounded simply dreadful. I love thinking about these things. But there is something to be said about time alone, with a book, with the Bible, with a devotional. Really, with whatever it is that brings you to a place where you can forget the stressors of everyday life. I’m working on it. And I’m sloooowly discovering that all of the things I think I need? Yah, they really aren’t that important. And this? Absolutely blows me away.

skies

What Do You Think?

