Things I Love Thursday.

boston marathon

I’m late. Oops. But in the wake of the week that this country has had (and is still experiencing), I think that most would understand how a weekly blog post got pushed to the back burner for a little bit. Despite the tragedy and fear that continues to plague this nation that I call home, I cannot help but be humbled and grateful for the incredible amount of men and women who continually step up and help, as citizens, as victims, as first responders. America is not a county of meek and fearful citizens. And she shows her true character, one of strength, persistence, and a refusal to be defeated, each and every time she is struck down. How incredibly blessed we are to live here. And how grateful I am to call this place my home.

“Look for the helpers. You’ll always find people who are helping.”

– Fred Rogers

13 Examples of People Being Awesome After the Attack at the Boston Marathon

9 Brilliant Tributes to Boston from Around the Universe

Want to help?

Give  Blood. Run. Donate Funds. 

Run For Boston 2014

 

One thought on “Things I Love Thursday.

What Do You Think?

