What’s Next?

I’ve put off starting a personal blog for so long, thinking that it was silly to assume that others would want to know the thoughts on my heart, the sweets in my oven, or the project in my garage. But, as I near the end of a chapter in my life, I couldn’t help but desire to get my thoughts down in a place where I could quickly and easily return to them, to remind myself of where I’ve been and to encourage myself in where I’m going. If I can encourage one of you along the way? Even better.

There are all kinds of good things happening in my family, and I could not be more excited about the next 12 months. They are sure to be full of celebrations, laughter, and a whole lot of love. Undoubtedly, I will have plenty of stories, recipes and pictures to share throughout it all.

With that said, know that I am far from having things figured out. Three months from my RN graduation I have no idea where I am headed. The only thing I DO know is that I believe in a God who loves me, I have a family that has always believed in me, and there’s a man I love in Denver who calls me his.

“Life is never easy for those who dream.”

– Robert James Waller –

What Do You Think?

